An Invocation for Beginnings

Strange at first, but watch it twice and there are some powerful words of wisdom:

“Let me think about the people who I care about the most, and how when they fail or disappoint me…I still love them, I still give them chances, and I still see the best in them. Let me extend that generosity to myself.

Let me find and use metaphors to help me understand the world around me and give me the strength to get rid of them when it’s apparent they no longer work.

Let me thank the parts of me that I don’t understand or are outside of my rational control, like my creativity and my courage.

Let me not think of my work only as a stepping stone to something else, and if it is, let me become fascinated with the shape of the stone.

And god let me enjoy this. Life isn’t just a sequence of things waiting to be done.”

Leave a Reply

