Local weekend

This weekend I laid low, relaxed and did some things around the house. There were no major hikes or weekend trips planned. And I was okay with that.

I was able to get some postcards written, more of my book read, photos edited and a few movies watched…

It was wonderful.

This evening I went over to Liz’s apartment to paint. It was so relaxing to grab a piece an old pizza box and let my mind wander as the brushed flowed across the empty cardboard. We talked for a few hours and made delicious homemade mac and cheese with peas. Mmmmm, leftovers for tomorrow…

I feel really good right now. At peace. Happy. And pursuing meaningful things each day.

Good night, all.

Leave a Reply

