Stories and possibilities

Today I was able to interview Calvin for La Puente’s fall newsletter article I am writing, as an introduction to Seedme and our first client. It was great to be able to fill in some of the gaps of his life and better understand his background.

Sitting down and talking with Calvin this afternoon gave me a boost of energy and enthusiasm for why I am doing this, and how important/valuable it is for people to be given the opportunity to start their micro-businesses.

Looking forward to seeing how this program develops during the last six months I am here.

Anyway, I’ll post the story another night once I get it more finalized.

We had our first house meeting tonight, followed by the La Puente Board member meet-and-greet dinner. I spent a bit of time at home catching up with some roommates when we got home before calling it a night.

I find it really difficult for me to stay up much later than 10/10:30 these days. Am I getting older or what?

Leave a Reply

