Unlimited Possibilities and hope

This morning I spoke with Bill from Unlimited Possibilities for nearly three hours. UP is planning a work group trip to Alamosa in January and we got some of the starting logistics out of the way…

It was so refreshing and encouraging to talk with him again. We had gone on Semester at Sea service trips together in Ghana and India and were able to reminisce a bit about those experiences. He’s a great mentor and role model when it comes to service work and I am so looking forward to UP’s week with La Puente.

Tonight I got some pizza with Nicole from SLV Pizza Co. Delicious. We ended up chatted until 2 am—Catie and Weston joined us for a while, too. And now, I can’t believe I’m still awake at this hour. Wish I wrote this sooner while my thoughts were still fresh in my head, but it’s way past my usual bedtime…

Good night!

Leave a Reply

