Keuka friends and picnics

I was able to spend another day catching up with friends from home.

This morning I went with my mom to Browsers. I briefly spoke with my old boss before going to talk with one of the sweetest co-workers, Joan. It was so nice to be able to see her again, even for a short time.

We then headed over to the new bakery location, where Olivia is working this summer. The place looks soo good, and they’ve added a lot of things to the menu. I was tempted to get behind the counter and start talking with customers, but soon enough familiar faces started trickling in. I spotted Rita and Mike, an older couple from Britain, and they joined us during lunch. It’s so nice to see so many people I’ve built relationships with over the years working in town—definitely one of the perks of customer service jobs in a small town…

I was also able to catch up more with Christine, and spent the afternoon at the lake with Aubrey.

This evening we had a picnic and cookout at the beach with dad and Jessi’s family. It was nice to meet them and get to spend more time with dad.

Tomorrow is one of my last full days in Hammondsport.

It’s really bittersweet.

I’m not ready to leave yet.

One thought on “Keuka friends and picnics

Leave a Reply

