Planning phases

headclouds

Today was a good wake-up call.

But before switching gears towards reality, I spent some time spent dreaming with my head in the clouds.

As Gloria Steinmen said, “Without leaps of imagination or dreaming, we lose the excitement of possibilities. Dreaming, after all is a form of planning.”

After dreaming, I spent part of the morning going over micro-enterprise logistics and the planned out basic phases for seed me’s launch.

We’re going to slowly add our dreams into seed me along the way, but the first launch will be basic.

I’ll be telling stories of some clients, only it will be done in photo and written word to start, rather than get overwhelmed and caught up in video. Between pre-production, production and post-production, video takes weeks to accomplish and if we want to launch in September, that is not realistic.

I think it’ll also be wise if we start out doing some displays in our retail locations, adding a basic website in the mix. From there, we will gradually add new clients and  build on the stories with audio and video in preparation for launching our more complex and interactive website.

imageThis afternoon I read all about making your own paper—I’d love to learn! We’re looking into having seed-embossed paper for the price tags, but it’s a bit pricey if you don’t do-it-yourself…could be fun!

Tonight I played tennis with Anna and Nicole again. I thought that each time we played I would improve my game, but tonights results don’t seem to follow that concept. Perhaps next time we will try a different sport.

Tomorrow evening I’m going camping with them at Valley View Hot Springs, so I probably won’t be posting anything. Have a wonderful weekend, all!

Leave a Reply

