Day One

This morning marked the first day back to the gym! It only takes 15 minutes to bike there, and it’s light out by 5:15 in the morning! I’ve been working on shift my schedule to an earlier bedtime so I can start my day with a workout. Tomorrow I’ll be attending the Core Circuit Training class from 6-7, we’ll see how it goes!

I love this warmer weather—smoothie season! I’ve been throwing together a lot of things each morning. Today I had a smoothie made with peach, mixed berries, orange juice, oatmeal, spinach, flax, yogurt, honey and apple cider vinegar. Delicious!

954835_10201632946009750_1011086868_nTonight at Life Skills we had our second week of Cooking Matters. We made a Mediterranean Quinoa dish with kale salad on the side and green smoothies. I put in a long day and want to keep this short so I can rest up for tomorrow.

Does anyone have any good quinoa salad recipes for the summer? Send them my way!

Inspirational quote of the day:

“To be mature you have to realize what you value most. It is extraordinary to discover that comparatively few people reach this level of maturity. They seem never to have paused to consider what has value for them. They spend great effort and sometimes make great sacrifices for values that, fundamentally, meet no real needs of their own. Perhaps they have imbibed the values of their particular profession or job, of their community or their neighbors, of their parents or family. Not to arrive at a clear understanding of one’s own values is a tragic waste. You have missed the whole point of what life is for.”
– Eleanor Roosevelt
Leave a Reply

