Rock Creek

This weekend was the first weekend of summer camping in Colorado.

Yana, Joanne, Enrique, Claudia and I went to Rock Creek. Surrounded by beautiful, towering aspens, it was just what I needed to relax in nature.

My plan was to sleep in my hammock—until a guy drove by our campsite and mentioned to us there had been a lot of bears around the site this time last year. Needless to say, I ended up sleeping in the tent with Yana and Joanne.

One of these days I’ll conquer my fear of sleeping in a hammock in the CO wilderness alone…

The weather has been in the high-80s lately, and will continue into this week. Fortunate it is dry heat, rather than the humidity back east.

Leave a Reply

