Seize the limitations

This morning I learned how to drive stick shift in Adelante’s Ford Explorer! I was a bit nervous at first, but I watched Jordan and Anna drive for a few minutes and gave it a shot. I ended up doing really well! I drove around some back roads near the golf course first, and then through traffic lights and around cars in town. It was a lot of fun and I’m glad I was finally able to learn this skill.

I went for a run this evening down by the river, something I hope to develop a routine for once I get back from Arkansas. The reflections were so beautiful:

Look at limitations as a source of creativity:

Leave a Reply

