Writer’s workshop

This morning we had a VolCom meeting. A new employee, Matias, will be helping with work groups throughout the summer. It will be good for the office to lighten the load a bit, as I’m starting to feel some tension arising from overwhelmed stress levels. Needless to say, I was happy to go on my lunch break at Cole Park and do some reading.

Today was absolutely gorgeous: mid-70s, sunny and no wind! I wish I could have spent the rest of the afternoon out there, but it was probably for the better so I didn’t get sunburn.

At seed me I worked on the business plan some more. It’s really starting to come along and we are starting to solidify our ideas and the direction we want to head towards.

Tonight I got to catch up with Lauren, one of my housemates. It’s funny how seldom we see each other amongst our busy schedules, so it was a really nice conversation. We’re both heading out of town at the end of next week and are excited to see our families…

I’m debating whether or not I want to continue this blog—or how frequent posts will be in the future…I find myself burnt out from it and wanting to write less and less each night. Perhaps I will chip it down to quality posts, rather than daily posts. We shall see…

A new goal I have is to attend a writer’s workshop in Kentucky by Silas House—hopefully the next one that comes around. A friend of mine recommended it to me over the past year, and I feel the urge to commit to something like this. I have always enjoyed writing, but I want to start challenging myself with workshops like this to gain more experience.

Leave a Reply

