Sunday hike in the Valley…

I could go for weather like this every day…

After only getting 4 hours of sleep my mental alarm clock woke me up just before 7. I had breakfast outside on our picnic table and then packed my bags for another road trip. I went further west past Monte Vista, this time to Del Norte. I ended up wandering around the Rio Grande National Forest for several hours.

It was so beautiful and secluded.

Before coming home I wandered along some more back roads and got a better feel for the landscape in the Valley. There are still so many hills and mountains within the SLV, especially once you get away from Alamosa…

I am really tired this evening, so I know I’m going to need some rest soon. My plan is to work on editing through all these photos I’ve taken the last week—but we’ll see how far that goes…

Leave a Reply

