Come alive with your passion

More updates to seed me’s FB page, check it out! https://www.facebook.com/seedmestories

I spent a good chunk of the day focusing on the La Puente poster. I feel I made a lot of progress—and re-familiarized myself with Illustrator and InDesign techniques. I know I’m still a long ways away from being finished, but here are a few prototypes I put together:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The video below offers a great discussion on whether or not our actions and commitment to helping those around us can actually change the world

Be curious. Go out and EXPERIENCE the world. Connect with those around you, wherever you go. Don’t just accept things as they are. Continue to ask, “Why?”

“A person is a person through other persons. I am, because we are. I need you to be all you can be, so that I can be all I can be.” ~Desmond Tutu

“You’ll never be a fulfilled human being with isolation. We have forgotten we are family. In family, the law is not what you get is what you invest.” ~Desmond Tutu

“Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.” ~Howard Thurman

“This panel featuring Archbishop Desmond Tutu, Tori Hogan, author of “Beyond Good Intentions – A Journey Into the Realities of International Aid”, and Ken Banks, founder of FrontlineSMS and kiwanja.net, examines tangible ways to make a positive difference in the world.”

Leave a Reply

