Take care of yourself

I am dragging today. I haven’t been sleeping well, and haven’t made it to any of the 6 a.m. classes at the gym. That could partially be because I Skyped with my sister until the middle of the night, but maybe not…

I’ve had a lot on my mind the last few days and much of my week just hasn’t seemed to be playing out right. I found out this morning that my RSVP for graduation was never confirmed, and I missed out on getting tickets for the commencement ceremony. It’s disappointing to hear, but at the same time I have to remind myself that the main point of my going back to OH was to see my friends and family—not to walk at graduation.

So, life goes on…

I’m trying to sort out a lot of things lately, and I feel the stress and tension throughout my body.

It’s so important to listen to your mind and body and slow down. Take time each day to be alone and to mentally recharge.

Focus on what you are doing in the present.

Make every moment count.

After spending the afternoon printing off a few hundred Point in Time surveys at Adelante, I attended the Chamber of Commerce meeting with Jeff. The topic of the meeting was crowd funding. It was really exciting to hear about all of the different resources out there to support people’s initiatives. You really can make your dreams a reality. Through words, through photographs and multimedia—by telling your story and showing your passion behind it…

Passion is one of my favorite words. When I see other people passionate about what they’re doing, the biggest smile creeps up from my heart and stretches across my face.

I want to wake up tomorrow with renewed strength, full of passion and optimism…

Here’s to a beautiful, sunny day tomorrow, and each day after…

Thought of the Day: Take time to take care of yourself first. If you don’t take care of yourself, how will you be able to help other people?

Leave a Reply

