Family, friends, relationships…

This weekend I’ve spent a lot of time reflecting on people I have met over the years, and how thankful I am for so many genuine connections. I spent a good part of my day writing a dozen letters to friends and family members, and it just felt so incredible to spend time thinking about each of them and writing personalized and meaningful letters. I feel so blessed to have so much love and support in my life.

After not seeing me all morning, my roommate Katie sent me a text this afternoon saying, “Dearest Chloe, Are you alive?” Little thoughtful gestures like that really mean a lot.

So, off we went to the post office to drop off my letters, and for a walk down the river. I really enjoy talking with her and building a relationship.

When we got back to the house we cooked up some refried beans, onion, peppers and tomato, and put together some delicious burritos. To top off dinner, we baked chocolate chip cookies for our roommates to devour as they piled in from their day’s adventures.

I head back to Adelante’s office tomorrow for work. One of my next big tasks for them is to develop and put together an employment center for their clients to use. This involves setting up some computers, building an employment center guide and resources for them to use. I am creating a computer literacy survey for Life Skills next week, as well as gathering materials that will be helpful for them to use.

As I mentioned in a previous post, I have been asked to work at the Enterprise office with Jeff a few days a week. If Dores approves, I will be meeting with him tomorrow afternoon to begin a project proposal. I received an email from Bill, a friend and co-volunteer from SAS, and he has invited me to Skype in our proposal February 20th at Unlimited Possibilities’ board meeting for possible funding!

“Whether you think you can or you can’t, either way you are right.” Henry Ford

Leave a Reply

